top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevirtualcollab1

Where To Next?

Last May 11, 2020, I decided to do something beneficial for my learning development. Due to the pandemic that brought people to work at home, I took the chance to expand my knowledge and skills since working remotely is now becoming the new normal. I enrolled in Filipino Virtual Assistance to study the Freelancing Course, it's a basic course a newbie would take if he doesn't know yet what he wants to do in freelancing. It was about a month when I finished the first 15 portfolios that are required as part of our learning progress. I was ecstatic when I received an email from my Coach congratulating me on it. Time does fly when you're enjoying what you're doing. Those late nights are indeed worthwhile because of the new knowledge I got from studying. It was a great experience, lots of learning, and an avenue to showcase what I'm capable of.


Now that I have equipped myself with enough knowledge and skills, I took the high road of applying to different online freelancing platforms such as Upwork, Onlinejobs.ph, and Hubstaff Talent. Fortunately, after a week of applying to these online sites, I got my first client! Hooray! And now in my second week, I was able to work for 2 clients. My freelancing journey has been fruitful throughout from when I started until I got my first client.


Here is when I am tested to manage my time properly since I need to juggle my schedule for my office job in the morning and my 2 virtual clients at night.


Having clients to work on does not stop me from learning so I am onto my next course next month for Real Estate Virtual Assistance.


I am challenging myself to do more, to know the extent of my capability, and to be a better version of myself.


Hooray for more learning this 2020!

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page